WebQuartet Directory philippines


Employment Scam

My brother-in-law received an email who ask for processing fee. He applied a job for a London company and then suddenly he get the job for UK and now they are asking for processing fee…what the heck?! The sender want it in e-gold and/or western union for country Nigeria. That is why I assume it is a scam. Here’s the email:

——-

Subject:

Processing fee!!!#BL 000016121 ,27th of August 2007

From:

“BL BESTLINKS” <work_in_uk@mail.com>

Date:

Mon, 27 Aug 2007 13:57:11 -0500

To:

sculptor_ansantales@yahoo.com.ph

 

Attention: Allan n. Santales

Be Informed your documents and certificates was evaluated successfully.
You need to send in your placement fee so as to facilitate the processing of your working permit and visas.
Consequently, you are advised to make the payment of US$550 (Five Hundred and Fifty United States Dollars) for processing fee and Processing of your Work Permit and visas
Basically, payment is made through Wire transfer or Western Union
Money Transfer to our Payment Center in Lagos for Asian Applicants and Egypt middle East and Suadi Arabia only.
Thus, here are the payments Details:

1. Wire transfer:E-gold  Account Number….4689526 (BL bestlinks consultant ltd)
London, United Kingdom.
or
2.  Western Union Information:
First Name: Bella
Last Name: oluwole
City: Lagos
State: Lagos
Country: Nig

To confirm your payment, Send and  also  Fax to us your Wire Transfer Slip or your western Union Slip.(MTCN Slip)(E-gold informations Slip)
As soon as we confirm your payment, we would be at Liberty to send to you through Courier (FedEx or DHL) your Document, Letters from your employers, Letters from our Agencies, Receipt of payment, Terms and Condition of service, Your Contract for Endorsement, Parcel needed, etc.
Advice the receipt of this email on further details on your payment.
N.B. All Applicants are expected to make Payment Directly from their Country of Residence.(Please adhere strictly to this instruction to avoid Problems Related to payment of fees)

Best Regards.
Mr Richard Moore
Account Manager

Fax (44)870-389-0070

——-

I told him not to pursue…Is it the right decision? I think it is. Regards to them. :)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.


A Ross Dalangin's Network
Kabonfootprint